SFF Book Club: Empress of Forever
Jul
23
6:30 PM18:30

SFF Book Club: Empress of Forever

Join SFF Book Club led by Django Wexler on Tuesday, July 23rd to discuss Empress of Forever by the award-nominated Max Gladstone, a smart, swashbuckling, wildly imaginative adventure; the saga of a rag-tag team of brilliant misfits, dangerous renegades, and enhanced outlaws in a war-torn future. We can’t rave about this one hard enough: come find out why!

View Event →
Where's Waldo Month-Long Scavenger Hunt
Jul
31
10:00 AM10:00

Where's Waldo Month-Long Scavenger Hunt

Throughout the whole month of July, join the search at local businesses for Waldo! You can pick up your “passport” to get stamped starting July 1st.

Find Waldo Local is a great summer vacation activity and a wonderful way to support local businesses in our community, and completing the challenge enters you into a drawing for some incredible prizes.

View Event →
Where's Waldo Celebration and Grand Prize Drawing
Aug
3
2:00 PM14:00

Where's Waldo Celebration and Grand Prize Drawing

Join us for the Where’s Waldo Celebration and grand prize drawing! If your completed passport included stamps or signatures from at least 20 local businesses, you will be entered to win some fantastic prizes, from Waldo books to delicious Cow Chip cookies, from a gorgeous housewarming basket from Mac & Mabel to a FREE one-night stay in a studio suite at the Archer Hotel.

View Event →
PNW Chalk Fest and Sidewalk Sale
Aug
16
to Aug 18

PNW Chalk Fest and Sidewalk Sale

This family-friendly event will feature internationally, nationally and regionally renowned chalk artists for a spectacular showcase, as they transform Redmond Town Center into pastel masterpieces. Enjoy three days of progressive street murals and the annual merchant Sidewalk Sale, including fantastic books on sale at steep discounts!

View Event →
SFF Book Club: Unraveling
Aug
20
6:30 PM18:30

SFF Book Club: Unraveling

This August, Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Club led by fantasy author Django Wexler will discuss Unraveling by multiple award-winning author Karen Lord!

In this standalone fantasy novel, the dark truth behind a string of unusual murders leads to an otherworldly exploration of spirits, myth, and memory, steeped in Caribbean storytelling.

View Event →
Reclaiming History: A Panel
Aug
28
7:00 PM19:00

Reclaiming History: A Panel

We’re excited to host a panel at the end of summer on Reclaiming History! We’ll delve into the myriad ways marginalized people are erased and why that matters in our fiction, with a brilliant group of panelists whose work all touches on this subject in different ways: Olivia Waite (The Lady’s Guide to Celestial Mechanics), Somaiya Daud (Mirage), Lauren Dane (Whiskey Sharp series), Jasmine Silvera (Grace Bloods series), and A.J. Hackwith (The Library of the Unwritten).

View Event →
 The Green Children of Woolpit - J Anderson Coats
Sep
14
2:00 PM14:00

The Green Children of Woolpit - J Anderson Coats

Join us for the launch party for a new book from WA State Book Award winner J Anderson Coats!

The Green Children of Woolpit is an eerie, spine-tingling fantasy about a young girl who discovers two otherworldly children--and an ancient bargain that threatens to destroy them all. Based on a classic British legend, this deliciously creepy novel from acclaimed author J. Anderson Coats is perfect for fans of Doll Bones and Coraline.

View Event →

Where's Waldo Month-Long Scavenger Hunt
Jul
1
10:00 AM10:00

Where's Waldo Month-Long Scavenger Hunt

Throughout the whole month of July, join the search at local businesses for Waldo! You can pick up your “passport” to get stamped starting July 1st.

Find Waldo Local is a great summer vacation activity and a wonderful way to support local businesses in our community, and completing the challenge enters you into a drawing for some incredible prizes.

View Event →